Summer’s coming to a close…time to ramp up for the Winter!

Standard

IMG_4753I finally had the opportunity to attend my first show and sale last month!  I have been selling on Etsy for a while now but had not taken the leap into the world of Craft Shows.  My Husband and I sure learned a lot from the experience and I have been bitten by the bug…gotta do more!

IMG_4741It was so nice to get some feedback from the public visiting the show.  I work on my own and sometimes it feels like I am in my own little bubble.  It was amazing to me how many people said that their Grandmothers used to make the type of rugs I make or that they remembered rag rugs on the floor when they were little.  I am hoping to attend my next show this November and am planning to work hard all Winter to make more Rugs, Baskets and Tote Bags for next summer…I hope to see you at a Craft Sale somewhere soon!

Leave a Reply

